Expanded Electronics Recycling Pilot Project

The County has launched a two-year expanded electronics pilot project to help protect our environment by keeping more electronic equipment out of our main landfill. Help expand the good news!

As part of this pilot project, the County seeks to help divert 24,600 tonnes of electronics recycled through the program while adding jobs and positive economic impact to Alberta.

Recyclable electronics included in the pilot project include audio visual equipment, telecom, cell phone and wireless devices, electronic gaming equipment, small home appliances, portable power tools, toys, musical instruments and solar panels.

All Lac Ste. Anne County transfer stations and the Highway 43 East Main Landfill now have dedicated bins to collect these types of electronic waste.

Learn more at ARMAePilot.com

Electronics Recycling Project FAQ

  • Will I now be charged an environmental fee on these products when I buy new ones like I do for computers or TVs?
    No, you will not have to pay for these electronics that are being recycled as part of the pilot project.
  • How long will this electronics pilot project run?
    The tentative end date for the pilot is September 2022.
  • Who can I speak to if I have questions about the electronics pilot?
    ARMA will provide the pilot data to government to determine the best course forward in recycling additional electronics for the long-term.
  • What if I have an electronics product that isn’t on the pilot list?
    Email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with any questions or comments about specific products or the pilot.

Contact the Commission

Box 219 Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
T 780 967 3466
TF 1 866 880.5722
E mprimeau@LSAC.ca

Proudly Serving the Lac Ste. Anne Region

The Hwy 43 East Waste Commission owns and operates a regional landfill in the community of Gunn for use by County residents. We also work jointly with the Village of Alberta Beach, the Towns of Mayerthorpe and Onoway, and 12 Summer Villages on a regional cost-shared recycling program.